In RabbitMQ, an exclusive queue is a queue that is used by only one consumer.
It is a private queue.
It is not accessible to other consumers.
Exclusive queues are like dedicated queues.
To set up an exclusive queue, simply set the exclusive property to true when creating that queue from the codebase.
In RabbitMQ, an auto-delete queue is a queue that is destroyed when the connection with the last subscriber is lost.
An auto-delete queue could be used by multiple subscribers or just one.
In either case, once the last subscriber disconnects from the queue, RabbitMQ deletes that queue.
Like with exclusive queues, mark the auto-delete property as true when creating a queue to make it auto-deletable.
Exclusive queues are inherently auto-delete.
RabbitMQ equally gets rid of them after their sole subscriber is gone.
Exclusive queues are private and accept only one consumer.
Auto-delete queues, on the other hand, are public, and more than one consumer can attach to them.